Diocese of Portsmouth

DAC, Synod & Central Services staff

All staff listed below are based at the Diocesan Offices, at the following address:
First Floor, Peninsular House, Wharf Road, Portsmouth PO2 8HB.

Assistant to Diocesan Secretary & Deputy Diocesan Secretary

Lauren McDermott
Provides administrative support to the Diocesan Secretary and Deputy Diocesan Secretary, day-to-day HR and office management.

T: 023 9289 9664
E: email

DAC Secretary

This post is shared between two part-time members of staff: Catherine Gray and David Cain. They both act as DAC Secretary and Church Buildings Development Officers. 

David Cain
Catherine Gray David Cain

T: 023 9289 9687
E: email

Synod & Office Services Support Manager/Electoral Roll Officer

Jane Dobbs
Provides administrative support for Synod, clergy stipends, pastoral schemes and the Diocesan Finance Committee; assists the Deputy Diocesan Secretary in organising the administration associated with clergy deployment and acts as the Electoral Registration Officer.

T: 023 9289 9661
E: email


Gillian Sanders
Part-time receptionist and administrator in the diocesan office.

T: 023 9289 9650
E: email